Bordeaux, 30 November 2021

Fourth circular: Call for Posters

Dear colleagues,

The epigraphy congress will also be an opportunity to present posters, which will be displayed throughout the congress, and all poster authors will have the opportunity to present their posters in person.

For us, the presentation of a poster is as important a communication as an oral paper. Given its written format and the possibility of allowing an open discussion, a poster can often offer a more appropriate setting for a presentation of a technical nature and, of course, on topics that could not find their place in the various congress sections. The section of the congress dedicated to posters will be substantial.

Proposals for posters must be submitted with an abstract (250 words maximum, in one of the five official languages of the congress). Each proposal must also specify the name of the speaker(s), with their home institution (university, research centre, etc.)., if proponents of posters have one, and electronic coordinates. Please send your proposal by e-mail to the Congress Secretariat (Sonia Syllac, ciegl2022@sciencesconf.org or sonia.syllac@u-bordeauxmontaigne.fr) before 31 January 2022. Replies will be sent to the authors of the proposals by March 2022. Please note that after your poster has been accepted, you will have to pay a fee of € 30. Thanks to this sum, we will be able to print your poster, which you can then take home with you after the congress. Further information on the technical details will be disseminated after the poster programme has been set.

Finally, please note that, like the other speakers, colleagues presenting posters will not be exempt from registration fees for the congress. These can be paid on the congress website: another circular will be sent in the near future with full details about the registration procedures.





We look forward to welcoming you to Bordeaux 2022.

All best wishes,

On behalf of the CIEGL 2022 Organizing Committee,

Pierre Fröhlich

Milagros Navarro Caballero

President of the Organizing Committee

Vice-President of the Organising Committee



